Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

My daughter got a minor in consumption ticket in texas. Driver was not drinking (they were stopped because of a license plate light I.e. teenagers in a car), there was no alcohol in vehicle. They were all made to take a breathilyzer test, and it showed some alcohol in system so they were given tickets. Two of the other teenagers involved have already had their tickets dismissed. What should I do?

Asked on 7/12/13, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

How did they get theirs dismissed? Do the same. Or, hire a lawyer to represent her and get her a deferred disposition which will result in a dismissal upon compliance.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/13, 12:37 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now