Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

can a probation officer tell u u can leave the county u got reisnted in but u dont live there u live in houston how does this work how can they make u live a double life if u have ur family jobs some were else is that possible how can i resovle this matter i think its not fair for her to break up our family

Asked on 2/24/12, 2:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are on probation in a specific county, they can require you to remain in that county. That issue should be addressed to the court by your trial court lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 2/29/12, 10:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now