Legal Question in Elder Law in Texas

Is it illegal for a college professor to allow a 35 yr old student to move into his house? She was NEVER one of his students, nor was there any intimate relationship. They had separate bedrooms. If it is illegal, at what point is it no longer a crime, and what is the statute of limitations for her to file any type of complaint?

Asked on 9/01/13, 7:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The only student / teacher issues are for those in high school or younger. The laws do not apply to college. There are no problems with the situation you describe.

Read more
9/07/13, 2:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now