Legal Question in Immigration Law in Texas

If I get married to a USA citizen how long will it take for me to get my own citizenship?

Asked on 9/26/13, 1:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You first have to become a Legal Permanent Resident. After being a LPR for 3 years, you can apply for U.S. citizenship.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/13, 1:56 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now