Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas


When leaving a company to pursue other employment...can I, after giving 2 weeks notice use my vacation time and personal days as the 2 weeks? If not, am I entitled to be paid for that time I have earned?

Asked on 4/05/08, 2:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: compensation

those ar ematters of contract with each employer not LAW for all...

Read more
Answered on 4/06/08, 1:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now