Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Employer/employee duties

FACTS:

An employer hired severa people to travel around Texas for the purpose of delivering door-to-door advertisements. When the employer did not pay wages as agreed, the employee asked for at least some money to buy food. The employer threatened to fire the employee, so the employee backed down. Later, in a city even further away from the home city, the employee asked a gain for money to buy food. The employee was given some money but later, while standing in line to be served at a fast-food restaurant, say the van driven by the employer driving off.

Thus, is there any recourse for the employee abandoned by an employer in a city other than that from which they started from?

Asked on 9/12/08, 1:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Employer/employee duties

call Texas Workforce Commission..this sounds like a criminal act

Read more
9/12/08, 3:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now