Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Employers Forcing Hours

I work for the library at a university and also am a full time student there. Can my employer lawfully add whatever hours they see fit to my work schedule?

Asked on 9/08/08, 10:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Evans Mathis & Donheiser
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Employers Forcing Hours

Yes, unless you have a written agreement that states otherwise.

Read more
9/08/08, 10:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now