Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Fired after On-The-Job Injury

My mother was fired under very suspicious circumstances, just a couple weeks after she broke her hand on the job, which is now permenantly disabled.

She cannot find work because she has no use of her hand due to the injury. Is the company liable in any way?

Asked on 9/05/08, 2:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Fired after On-The-Job Injury

have her call us to discuss her rights..how did she hurt her hand?age?how long at this job?work comp insurance, etc...

Read more
9/05/08, 4:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now