Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

I was being sexually harassed at work and though text messages. I made a formal complaint and attached copies of the text messages with the phone number visible. When I turned in my complaint it was said that if it were to persist to let them know and they would take action. it stopped for a few months, I still had to work with him so I felt really uncomfortable. So when he started touching the small of my back and leaning in close to me. I went straight to the manager on duty told him I was uncomfortable and I preceded to ask to go home early. he granted my request to go home but it has been nearly two weeks and nothing has been done about the harassment.

Asked on 12/04/12, 7:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fini Thomas FT LAW FIRM (www.ftfirm.com)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may have a legitimate claim against your employer on the basis of harassment. I recommend contacting an attorney for a full analysis of your options.

Read more
12/17/12, 2:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now