Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

I am moving out of my Texas apartment and am told that I have to pay a fee because I did not give a termination letter 60 days prior to the end of my lease. We were 6 days late. Is there anything I can do?

Asked on 6/08/10, 8:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bobby Warren Patel & Warren, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If that is what it says in your lease, then there's not likely anything you can do.

Read more
Answered on 6/08/10, 11:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now