Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

The short of it.....I had a verbal agreement with my sister to purchase her house, cause she could no longer afford it...I've paid on her loan for 8 years- and she hasnt paid one penny on paymentsand or maintaining the home- can she now take it back with only having 1 year left to pay. We didn't sign any thing- never ever thought she would do this?

Asked on 7/24/13, 9:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may need to hire a lawyer if she is trying to renege. You have a verbal agreement (although this was not very smart.)

Read more
Answered on 7/31/13, 2:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now