Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

I did an owner finance loan on a mobile home and land. I want to transfer the deed and title to the new owner and I took out so much a month for property taxes. I want to give the owner a payoff that is around $600 short of what he owes me and I am wondering if I can tell the new owner to pay the property taxes of around $800. Would that be legal?

Asked on 8/31/13, 7:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Leon David L. Leon, P.C.

If you all agree, then yes, you can do that. You would be wise to involve a law office or title company, to ensure it's one correctly.

For more information, please visit our website:

http://leonlaw.com

Also, please read our disclaimer:

http://leonlaw.com/disclaimer/

Read more
Answered on 8/31/13, 6:37 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas