Utah  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
4/27/05, 3:48 pm

Legal Question


Attorney Settlement

If an attorney is is being screened by the OPC, Utah Bar Assoc. and has joined another firm while the investigation is being conducted for malpractice, who is responsible for any monetary settlement if the attorney was not insured prior to the case being brought to the Bar, and how can an individual collect on damages if the Attorney is disbared? who is responsible? how can I collect all damages that are being brought before the disciplinary committee? do i need to hire a civil attorney? I lost a home, inheritance, disability benefits, credit distroyed, loss of all personal files from attorney? She is being brought up on 10 violations. 1 competence,2.diligence 3. communication 4. fees 5. confidentiality of info.6. safekeeping of property 7. declining or terminating of representation 8. Bar admission and Disciplinary matters 9. misconduct 10. misconduct.. In all beause she failed to be diligent, or even work on my case for over 2 1/2 years, i have lost a total of and documented $475,000.00 in property, plus the damages done to my credit by the foreclosure on my property ie higher interest rates even with car insurance, plus emotional, menatl and financial stress due to her negligence. i am a victim and need to recoop any and al


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search