tax returns
My common law husband/boyfriend has a daughter with another woman while we have 4 children all under10yrs. He does owe back child support but I was wondering if there was some way to get some money back and not all of it garnished.
Read More
Answered By:
Re: tax returns
When garnished you have the right to a hearing to determine whether the amounts taken are proper. You are entitled to some exemptions.
Mt. Green, UT
Questions Answered: 4293 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered: 46 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Riverdale, UT
Questions Answered: Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Bountiful, UT
Denver, CO
► Filing status I am still legally married but I don't live with my wife. We have not...
► Claiming a grandson as a dependant My daughter is divorced and she and her son live...
► Irs My husband is in Mexico but he has a tax ID number. Can I file my taxes as...
► Ex-Employer not claiming correct information in taxes I recently received my tax...
► Filing taxes I have a custody order in place that addresses tax filing. We get to...
► Employee Taxes My construction company, an LLC, went under and I owe around $8000 in...
► Gifted funds When $2500 is gifted from parents - does this need to be claimed or is...