Virginia  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/22/07, 8:13 am

Legal Question


Shady Dealer Practices

I Have recently (2days ago) financed a car through a dealership....the first loan application was denied...things were reworked and wer not specified to me i was made to sign a new contract with the understandin that the terms were the same that the downpayment had changed and the interest rate increased. After reading this contract later in the day i realize that it is for a 5 yr term and not a 4 yr term... I am under what i believe is virginia state law as a 3-day grace period on any legal contract....the dealer refuses to void the contract and return my downpayment. Threatening a repossesion on my credit


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search