Legal Question in Technology Law in Virginia

Can you sue a website for not agreeing to remove your address online, when they posted it without my consent, and without me ever giving it to them?

Asked on 5/09/13, 5:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sue, yes, but win, no, probably not (my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 5/09/13, 9:05 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Virginia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Computer & Technology Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now