Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

Return Shipping Charges on defective items purchased in store.

My spouse purchases at a store an Ipod player for my auto . When I unplugged it from the cigarette lighter, the cigarette lighter component became detached. I have to return the item to Belkin. Do they have to pay me the shipping charges since their item was defective?

Asked on 7/15/09, 3:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Return Shipping Charges on defective items purchased in store.

Well, why don't you ask them?

Read more
Answered on 7/15/09, 4:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now