Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I was the unfortunate victim of a strawbuying automobile export scam, where I was unaware of the fact that the company I purchased the car for would be exporting the car, I recently received a lawsuit from the Mercedez Benz Chantilly dealership stating that I owed them 15,000 in fees due to violation of the non export agreement I signed. Am I liable if I did not know that the car was going to be exported by the company I re-sold the car to?

Asked on 10/16/13, 2:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A credible opinion on the matter cannot be offered without reviewing

this non export agreement which you signed (in my view).

Read more
Answered on 10/16/13, 6:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now