Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I was caught on video doing marijuana in the parking lot next to my employer. The officer caught me in the parking lot of my employer and I was cited for possession. He then contacted my employer and I was terminated. My question is did the officer have the right to contact my employer? He told me that he normally would have just let me go but, he feared that I may have been impaired to go back to work but I guess not to impaired to drive a vehical.

Asked on 6/29/10, 2:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes (in my opinion).

Read more
6/29/10, 8:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now