Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

My ex-wife is married to a Marine, and we have three children. She keeps requesting to get orders to move over seas. How can I stop her from taking my children over seas?

Asked on 8/09/13, 1:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Go to court and get an order prohibiting such removal of your children

without the approval of the court after a hearing on the matter.

Read more
Answered on 8/10/13, 7:11 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now