Legal Question in Insurance Law in Virginia

Can my wife join suit in a civil litiagation case where she will be assuming any debt based on outcome?

Asked on 8/27/13, 11:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, not unless she qualifies as an injured party and/or one who suffered a loss

arising directly from or out of the cause of action at issue (my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 8/27/13, 12:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now