Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Virginia

I live in Virginia. I have been in this apartment for 2 years. I have always paid my rent. I recently got behind by 3 months. Today my landlord hand delivered a piece of paper telling me I have 12 days from yesterday to leave. I do want to leave , but 12 days is very short notice. Can he make me leave in 12 days?

Asked on 4/19/13, 5:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, probably not (at least not legally).

Read more
4/20/13, 1:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now