Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Virginia

Can a niece file a wrongful death law suite for Medical Malpractice for an aunt when her son does not want to?

Asked on 5/28/10, 1:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Only, apparently, in the event that she has first qualified as the personal

representative of the estate of the decedent.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/10, 7:08 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Virginia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now