Virginia | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My son (6ys old) was playing at his friends house next door when his friend (4ys old) went into the house, got a glass of water and threw it at my son. The glass broke but th 4yr old then picked up one of the pieces of glass and threw it at my son...hitting him right in the eye. I know nothing can be done to my sons friend becaue he is only 4ys old but is there any legal suit against his parents. They are renters and I'm almost sure they dont have renters insurence. My son was rushed to the ER where he had emergency surgery and 42 stitches in various parts of his eye. He is now seeing an opthamologist daily and has just today, completed his second surgery as a result of the injury. I have almost used all of my leave time from work and I am now worried that I be charged "leave without pay" for his continued care visits (which I obviously cant afford because I'm a single parent). This incident happend almost a week ago so I havent gotten the medical bills yet...I'll probably need medical treatment myself once they start rolling in.


