Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Virginia

I live in virginia ive herpes and i didnt tell my wife she ched on me and the guy she cheated with is threatining to sue me can i b held responsible for him not practisng safe sex with my wife i didnt o she was going to have seith antone ounce i fod out she did i told her

Asked on 7/28/12, 1:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, I think not. Your defenses to your accuser's claim(s) might well include the affirmative defense of ASSUMPTION OF THE RISK, among others (in my opinion).

Read more
7/28/12, 2:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now