Washington | Business Law
Legal Question
if i open a massage parlor and my employee does something illegal. Will i get in trouble
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James J. White, attorney |
If you knew, should have known or did not take reasonable steps to prevent the unlawful behavior you could get into trouble. Also, if the practice is pervasive throughout your parlor you could be presumed to know or encourage the activity and get into trouble. Contact me directly and I can put you in touch with someone to help you draft your "independent contractor" agreements with the people renting your space to reduce your liability for their activities. At your service, |
Top Attorneys in WA
The Pacific Law Firm, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 944
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Susan L. Beecher, Atty at Law
Kent, WA
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-15
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Cruikshank Law Office-Since 1975
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Baner & Baner
Tacoma, WA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
In Pacta, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Law Office of Jonathan Cohen
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Search Questions and Answers


