Washington | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Filing a financial JUDGEMENT in WA state
What are the rules for filing a financial judgement against an individual in WA state?
Thanks!!!!
Filing a financial JUDGEMENT in WA state
What are the rules for filing a financial judgement against an individual in WA state?
Thanks!!!!
|
Read More Answered By: Elizabeth Powell |
Re: Filing a financial JUDGEMENT in WA state You have to serve a summons and complaint which starts the process by which a judge orders the defendant to pay you (the judgment).
Your question is very broad. I could be more helpful if you could be more specific.
Thanks! Elizabeth Powell |
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-15
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-04-26
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-27
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-19
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Debt I recently sent in a question (5 min ago), and accidently sent it with the...
► Transfer debt from one to both spouses I recently paid off 3 of credit cards using a...
► Restitiution I had 5 years of probation and had to pay restitution. I think I have...
► Sent to collections w/o being contacted by original creditor I had surgery in early...
► ALL MY INCOME TAX REFUND TAKEN-Will Lose My Home-PLEASE HELP I am a single mother...
► Voluntary repo of mobile home in 2001 i did a voluntary repo of mobile due to fact i...
► Eviction My pregnant wife & I are renters. We wrote a check for our rent last...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Washington| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press