Legal Question in Consumer Law in United Kingdom

I was at a three day event where the cost of the food provided was included in the ticket price. The food consisted of cocktail sausages, pork pies, scotch eggs and savoury biscuits and was served on a large platter for the whole table. My family and I could not eat all the food so asked if we could take some home. We were told 'no' because the leftovers were to go back to the kitchen and be served the next day to people who had bought tickets. Is it legal to resell these leftovers which we had already paid for?

Asked on 7/27/19, 8:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


When you hire me, I can answer the question.

Thank you!

Kindest regards,

Dr. Donna Kay Cindy Kakonge, BJ, MA, TESOL, LLB, EdD

Read more
Answered on 8/08/19, 6:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in United Kingdom