Legal Question in Education Law in India


If a board or college gives admission to any student(of a particular state) based on the place of birth of the student, or his/her parents, or whose parents have worked/lived there or the last place of graduation,Is it justified? The students who do not belong to the state or were connected any way to this state,are not eligible for the admission in the colleges in the state. Please help me understand, Is it justified to discriminate someone for admission in college?

Asked on 4/11/14, 12:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

you can file a RTI and seek the answer from the college .

Read more
Answered on 4/11/14, 4:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in India