Legal Question in Family Law in India

I married an indian citizen holding a NZ residency in 2017 ,he filed for divorce in tamilnadu court in 2018 and has filed for another divorce in 2020 in NZ while the case is being contested in India ,How do I approach the situation


Asked on 3/06/20, 9:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeevesh Mehta Maven Legal LLP- Advocates & Consultants

Case in NZ being the subsequent case with same cause of action , is liable to be dismissed.

You may send a representation once to NZ court will all the previous case details .

Regards

Read more
Answered on 3/22/20, 10:30 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India