Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

Dear sir, I live near Gurugram. My dad was owning a shop since 50 years and a tenant was given this shop on rent. Due to the his low financial status the tenant was on rent for the last 30 years. Now he is demanding money to leave the shop or else he is going to file a case for the possession. Is he having the right to do so and become the owner of shop.

Kindly advise

Asked on 4/04/19, 7:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sanjay. K. Dixit, Advocate. Sanjay K Dixit, Advocate @ Karnataka Bar Council Enrolement No: "KAR/898/2007"

Dear Sir/Ma'am, No, Tenant cannot give for rent, or sublet, unless he's an owner by himself or/else this is right cause for eviction.

Read more
Answered on 4/10/19, 6:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India