Legal Question in Family Law in Arizona

Family Law Arizona: If the mother has primary custody and final decision making ordered by the court. Does she legally have to notify the father every time the children have an appointment. Can she just send a text after the appointment to notify and inform him the results. That is basically the only form of communication. They don't get along.

Asked on 3/24/16, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Debra Palomino PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.

The Decree/Parenting Plan should address this issue. Typically, final say indicates the parties have communication regarding the decisions for health/education/religion matters.

Read more
Answered on 3/28/16, 9:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona