Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Arizona

I co own a house with an other person..I moved out 2012 and signed a quick claim deed in the house is in pre foreclosure again and my credit score gets hit....the other person cannot get refinanced. Is there any way out

Asked on 9/18/16, 9:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Hyder Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC

No...the bank could care less if you deeded the house to the other person. You ultimately signed the loan, and your credit reflects the non-payments.

Read more
Answered on 9/18/16, 9:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Arizona