Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Arizona

If your house was not reaffirmed and it was discharged in bankruptcy and you still paid on it and now you can't pay on it what happens in foreclosure can they come after you if you let it go some people say don't short sell it Let It Go

Asked on 10/04/16, 3:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Hyder Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC

If you didn't reaffirm, you can let it go (or do a short sale) without any consequences. They won't be able to sue you.

Read more
Answered on 10/04/16, 4:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Arizona