Legal Question in Construction Law in California

If a contractor gets a deposit on a project but spends 1/2 of it for costs not associated to the project he received the deposit for, would that be considered fraud?

Asked on 3/03/20, 3:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary Redenbacher Redenbacher & Brown, LLP

That is considered an illegal diversion of funds in violation of Penal Code 484(b).

Read more
Answered on 3/03/20, 3:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in California