Legal Question in Family Law in California

Getting a divorce because my husband had a 6 month affair. I moved out of our rental because he wasn't paying rent anymore and moved in with his mistress then he moved in to our rental with his mistress and 5kids, and now they are in control of the divorce and I don't know why. They tell me what times to drop of kids, how much money I'm going to get and in court I'm losing everything and have done nothing wrong but be a wife and stay at home mom and am getting punished for not being perfect.

Question: Why does he get to dictate everything?

Why is his mistress in our divorce?


Asked on 6/18/16, 9:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Presumably because you do not have a lawyer. You need one. If you have one, you need to ask them these questions and/or find a better one.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/16, 8:11 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California