Legal Question in Family Law in California

if a person name's his assets to someone before divorce is filed

does those assets will still be counted in court ?


Asked on 7/18/16, 3:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Yes. That is called a fraudulent transfer, and can get both the person in the divorce AND the person who received the assets sued and fined.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/16, 3:48 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California