Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

I have filed for a restraining order against one of my neighbors for harassment and he has responded through his attorney. I have witness declarations and exhibits to add. Is there a deadline to file these before the hearing? Do I need to have them served? Case is in California.


Asked on 8/04/21, 5:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Yes and yes. Check your court rules for deadlines.

Read more
Answered on 8/05/21, 7:23 am


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California