Legal Question in Employment Law in California

Holiday Pay

I just need to know is employers are required to pay employees holiday pay -- time and a half -- for any major holiday worked such as Christmas, New Years, Fourth of July, etc. What are the laws or what are the code numbers so I may access the information?

Asked on 1/08/01, 3:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.

Re: Holiday Pay

No, they're not required to pay anything extra for holiday work nor are they required to give anybody time off for holiday.

Read more
Answered on 1/11/01, 8:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California