Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

is it legal in ventura county, california for a renter to rent out rooms in a condo without the landlords knowledge and make a profit for doing it?


Asked on 11/22/21, 5:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

It is not illegal per se, but may be a violation of the lease and therefore a breach of contract and grounds for eviction.

Read more
Answered on 11/23/21, 8:44 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California