Legal Question in Criminal Law in Connecticut

In Connecticut an individual working for the Dept of Children's and Family can they be listed as a defendant in a criminal case and have it sealed? The person is stating the case is sealed because she is a DCF worker but she is listed as a defendant and its awaiting disposition.

Asked on 4/17/19, 1:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg,Whewell, & Hite, LLC

We would need more details to be able to answer this question. If there is a risk of identifying an underage party by disclosing the case details regarding the DCF worker it is possible that it can be sealed.

Read more
Answered on 4/25/19, 11:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Connecticut