Legal Question in Criminal Law in Connecticut

Is it illegal for a 16 year old to date a 21 year old? If no sex acts occur then would there be something illegal happening? Can someone outside the family of either person get the 21 year old arrested/charged with being a sex offender?

Asked on 5/02/11, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Hite Rosenberg, Whewell & Hite, LLC

CT's age of consent is 16, unless older party is a teacher, boss, or employer of younger individual, in which case it is 18.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/11, 5:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Connecticut