Legal Question in Workers Comp in Connecticut

I went to my dr. in '05 for neck and shoulder injury. It was determined that I also had carpal tunnel and given wrist splints. Dr. suggested surgery but I held off b/c it wasn't hurting me that bad. I was billed under my regular ins. In '09 I reinjured my wrists to the point of needing surgery. WC says since I didn't file a claim back in '05 they won't cover this. How is this possible?

Asked on 10/08/10, 12:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Aspell Law Office of James F. Aspell, PC

It probably will ultimately be found compensable but for something like that there are specific legal arguments that need to be made for which you should likely hire a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 10/13/10, 1:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Connecticut