Legal Question in Workers Comp in Connecticut

i injured my hip on the job last year' injury was deemed job related so workers comp paid me while i was out of work and paid for the surgery. i have been undre the doctors care every since, my doctor now saya i require another surgery for the same injury but now workers comp is contesting the claim can they do that ? if they approved one surgery why not the other its been work related since last year.

Asked on 8/25/10, 10:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Aspell Law Office of James F. Aspell, PC

They can contest it. They wont win that issue, but it will may take some fighting for you to get it. Check with your WC lawyer. If you dont have one, you would likely need one at this point in your case.


Read more
Answered on 9/02/10, 7:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Connecticut