Legal Question in Admiralty Law in Florida

how long can a boat have a lien on it before it is considered paid off,??? i deal with 328.17 all the time florida normally considers after 5 yrs they lien is void/paid/unenforceable. is there a statued that shows that..?? this would be a vessel with a florida title not a documented vessel


Asked on 1/23/11, 2:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

FS 328.16

Read more
Answered on 1/29/11, 1:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Admiralty Law questions and answers in Florida