Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I own a nonprofit that took a big blow on a world-wide case we were working on. Now books are out and our name is mentioned in this book in different areas. We never gave permission to anyone to use our name. Is this A case that we can sue? It made headline news for months if not years.


Asked on 10/18/19, 5:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

No clue what a "big Blow" is . . . . but simply reporting known facts does not create a lawsuit for you. It is called journalism.

Read more
Answered on 10/18/19, 8:30 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida