Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

I have constantly had incorrect or missing items in my UberEats orders. They provide refund for the items price however do not provide refunds for the additional fee's and charges they take. Not only that but MAIN concern lies in the health aspect of this. To provide an example TODAY 06-05-2020, I ordered from McDonalds [2 McDoubles/NO pickles, NO onions, NO ketchup, NO mustard ; medium fries ; Medium Coke/Coca-Cola]. When I receive my order, the bag contains 4 Double Cheeseburgers WITH pickles, onions, ketchup and mustard ; Medium Fries : medium Mocha drink(not soda-no coke or soda to be found). So all I got correct for my lunch order today was Medium Fries. Now once again, this is NOT the first time this has happened, and thankfully I am not personally allergic to anything; however I have family members who DO have serious allergies; INCLUDING FOOD ALLERGIES. So when we order something, we always expect it to be correct. I've tried contacting both UberEats and McDonald's on numerous occasions and no answer from McD's and UberEats is impossible to get in contact with a human being. I need solutions or answers, please assist me if you can.

Asked on 6/05/20, 10:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, PLLC

Use the McDonald's app.

Read more
Answered on 6/08/20, 6:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida