Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

I have paid off the lien on my vehicle 3 months ago, the lien holder is saying they don’t know why my lien has not been released. Every time I call them which is usually a couple times a week they tell me the same thing, “I’ll escalate this to another person” and nothing ever happens. Is there any legal action I can take?

Asked on 6/08/20, 6:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Contact your local DMV for correct procedure.

Read more
Answered on 6/08/20, 7:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida