Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

A search warrant is issued for an office and to seize documents involving the export business of Companies A,B and C.

However when the agents do the search they find documents pertaining the export business between companies X and Z.

Can the prosecutor use those export documents between X and Z (companies names that were not in the search warrant) against companies A,B and C?

Can those documents which don't have the names of A,B and C challenged or objected later in court?


Asked on 2/03/22, 9:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Roemer Robert Roemer

I would suggest that you hire a criminal defense lawyer and I will assist you in doing that or help coordinate your legal defense now of your legal interests. If you need help feel free to contact me directly.


Robert Roemer

Read more
Answered on 2/27/22, 1:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida