Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I am currently very early in a pregnancy with a man other than my legal spouse. Legal spouse and I have been separated/living separately for 3 years, current partner and I have been together/living together for about the same amount of time.

I was in the process of initiating a mutually uncontested divorce from legal husband when I discovered the (unplanned) pregnancy. I wanted to know how, if at all, this can or will impact the divorce process. There will be no doubts or conflict from any party involved who the biological father is. I need to get the divorce finalized as soon as possible so current partner and I can purchase a home.

Asked on 5/15/20, 8:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

This should not have any effect on your divorce.

Read more
Answered on 5/15/20, 8:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida